Five Miniatures – Doug Bristol


Tenor Saxophone and Tenor Trombone Duet with piano. The compositional style of Five Miniatures is generally tonal and based on modes or other scales, excluding the Intermezzo, which uses the twelve-tone technique. Each movement was written to depict a different feeling or mood, from the lively, mixed meter, Dance movement to the more majestic and stately Rondo. The middle movement, Ballad, is pretty and amiable while the final movement, Perpetual Motion, moves along at a brisk pace with six-note melodic fragments exchanged between the tenor saxophone and trombone. The piano adds periodic sheets of sound and disjunct accompanying patterns. Titles are: *Dance *Rondo *Ballad *Intermezzo *Perpetual Motion

Beschikbaarheid: 1 op voorraad

Beoordelingen (0)


Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Enkel ingelogde klanten die dit product gekocht hebben, kunnen een beoordeling schrijven.

Scroll naar boven