Manchester Concertino – Peter Meechan


Brass Band/ Fanfare, score and parts, moderattly difficult level. Duration: 10 minutes. Manchester Concertino is a concertino in three movements for trumpet or cornet. It was written in late summer/early autumn in, as the title suggests, Manchester, UK. The first movement, Fanfare, was written for Belgian cornetist Harmen Vanhoorne, and explores the main musical idea behind the piece, a minor third. The loud fanfare gives way to a cadenza over a timpani roll, before a reprise of the opening fanfare. The second movement, Dream, was commissioned by Keith Johnson and is dedicated to Jess Tredrea. It is a slow, lilting, movement – almost as if the listener was hearing the piece through a summer haze. The final movement is simply titled Finale and is dedicated to Roger Webster. New material is fused with the fanfare from the opening movement leading to a climatic finish to the work. Instrumentation: Score Solo Cornet Bb Soprano Cornet 4 Solo Cornets Repiano Cornet 2 2nd Cornets 2 3rd Cornets Flugel Horn 3 Tenor Horns 2 Baritone Horns 2 Trombones Bass Trombone 2 Euphoniums 2 Eb basses 2 Bb basses Percussion (2 players) – Glockenspiel, Snare Drum, TTimpani, Vibraphone, Xylophone.

Beschikbaarheid: 1 op voorraad

Beoordelingen (0)


Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Enkel ingelogde klanten die dit product gekocht hebben, kunnen een beoordeling schrijven.

Scroll naar boven